In some countries, parents expect children to spend long time studying both in and after school, and have less free time. Do you think it has the positive or negative effects on children and society?

Studying has been one of the most crucial topics that has been inculcated generation by generation in order to achieve our goals. Many people argue that children should spend most of their time on academic purposes, nevertheless, I staunchly consider that leisure activities and socialization are vital topics which have to be taken into consideration. In this essay, I will explain my reasons in detail. To start with, it is well-known that education is directly linked with acquiring knowledge and tools to create more competitive profiles for working. Therefore, most parents give their youngsters the best educational tools to reach ambitious targets. As a consequence of this, currently, adolescents spend hours on studying and doing academical tasks. Then, sociologist researchers have been proved that most high-school students are able to speak more than two languages as well as they have shown an increase intereset in all research fields. For instance, in Japan, students between 15 a 18 have founded research groups to create the most cutting-edge tools. Conversely, the term 'burn out' has become more popular to explain why people lack energy and their performances have plummented. This is explained mainly by the replacement of leisure activities for remote work. Besides, communities have forgotten the importance of spending quality of time with their families and friends. Consequently, mental health diseases have rocketed given by an ever-increasing prevalence of depression, anxiety, bipolar disorders, etc. For example, although China is considered one the most import developed countries because of their innovatives technological, it has one of the with highest rate of suicides. To sum up, most parents desire their children to achieve competitive targets by giving them the best academic tools. Nevertheless, not only families but also governors should recognize the crucial role of mental health in societies as well as having free time in order to improve quality of life.