Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether to have a competitive environment at both school and work or we should strengthen the cooperation among individuals instead of competing. The purpose of this essay is to analyse both sides of this argument and then I will give my own perspective. On the one hand, some people believe that it is a good idea to compete each other. There are several proper reasons for this but it is mostly agreed that competition brings about high motivation to have a better result in academic achievement or working. It is possible to say that if we try hard to contend some one, we will desire to win them, so the ambitious sense leads to the motivation. As well as this, when you are in competitive state, you will have a purpose to achieve the goal. To illustrate, in a running race, the athaletes always want to be ranked at the first place, so they have to compete each other to become the winner. On the other hand, it is possible to make the opposing case which is better to cooperate rather than battling. People often have this opinion because cooperation is streng, it helps people to overcome challenges more easily than being unaccompanied. For instance, it is more productive to entail a group of participants for completing a difficult task because the more individuals join hand, the more creative result you carry out. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. Having said that, from my perspective, I think competing either at school or at work is justified. That is because making a living to cover life-expenses encourages us to fight for a better place in society.