Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social issues as well as practical problems To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

When you visit a whole different country and you do not know it’s native language, it becomes a serious issue which can lead to social and practical problems. This essay agrees with this statement because without knowing the local language, you are totally not in a safe spot and you have no one to communicate with, which makes you feel depressed. Your safety is not guaranteed in another country, where you do not understand it’s citizens. You can not even for a simple help among this folk. Also some of them can even threaten you if you do not speak their language. For example, one Ukrainian blogger was beaten up in Dominican Republic cause he didn’t speak to some Dominicans in Spanish. If you have no way to talk to anyone, you will be sad and isolated. In another country, you might not even will be able to speak to your acquaintances through your phone cause you probably will not have an internet connection. The fact that you do not understand the native speech can cost you your social status. For instance, according to Healthline, lack of happiness and joy during holidays is mainly caused by language barrier between natives and tourist. In conclusion, nescience of certain language can put in a dangerous place and make you feel lonely. Of course, you don’t need to speak it fluently. However, I believe, no matter how well you know English, you should learn at least basics of a language you’re going to face on a vacation.