Large companies often use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays Many corporations are sponsoring sporting events or teams as an efficient marketing tool. Some believe this trend exerts negative impacts on sports. I somewhat agree with this. Firstly, one of the significant points would be the analogy between sports and the product. For example, Coca-cola has used some famous athletes in its advertisement recurrently. There is a fact that this brand is represented as junk with a great percentage of sugar which is not a good option in this case. Secondly, sport is a sensitive issue, many athletes are followed by people all around the globe and their lifestyles are under the microscope. As a consequence, every single step that they take, specifically what they cultivate can affect many people and lead them in a negative or positive way. Regardless, what has been discussed, there are some positive features worth considering. For example, running the campaign in some advertisement which motivates individuals to do more exercise or give them an incentive on their path, especially for some disabled people, these campaigns play an important role to support either financially or mentally. In conclusion, although there are some benefits of sport advertisements, this is harmful for people's lives.