some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

The cease of overtime duties has been mandatory in several nations. According to me, it is a positive development, and this essay will further shed light on its valid points. Firstly, it is indeed true that, origin of such legal rules have lots of reasons behind it, such as rising 'Psychological Disorders'. The diseases like anxiety, depression, and loneliness have common etiology and that is a 'Hectic Routine'. In addition to that overload can decline productivity and creativity as well. For example, the fixed hours shifts have been ruled by the government in India for the first time in 2002, when famous psychologist admitted in the media about how a busy schedules whole day can lead towards mental disorders. Moreover, another demerit is a lack of social life of the person because of late-night shift. in other words, always engaging in the work related activities, day and night can ruin personal relationships as well. People choose to work more, in a greed of money. However, most of the Saints and successful individuals says that spending time with your dearones is healthy for mental peace, but human beings are doing the exact opposite. For instance, a recent news in Japan says that a lady took divorce because she thought her husband’s priority is a job and he used to do overtime at the company. In conclusion, frenzy of earning more and engaging in extra shifts, have potential to damage peaceful life of a person. In my opinion, introduction to the law of prohibiting long hour shifts at work is a boon to the society.