Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Many are of the view that tertiary students should read courses of their preference. A school of thought holds in perception that, programs that are relevant in the future should be thought. The essay will elaborate both views. To begin with, everybody one way or the other is competent with some qualities and skills that differ from other individuals. One may be perfect in other course while others tend to perform poorly, society cannot insist that these people should read the subject from my own perspective. For instance medicine and health related courses whiles someone could go for nutrition that can eradicate future health conditions such as diabetes and hypertension. Again, from the level of AI each individual has its own level of IQ since we are always not the same in terms of academics. For instance some students are excellent in maths but perform poorly in social studies. The one good at mathematics should be encouraged to read maths related courses than social studies. In contrast, parents must involve their wards in decision making concerning their preferred course, kids nowadays are keen to science and technology due to the robotics movies and articles read everyday. Furthermore, subjects being thought in the university are equally productive and need to avoid discrimination. Some people believe that reading social studies is a waste of time and will not take one anywhere forgotten that gaining idea about it can lead one to a successful politician and broad knowledge about the environment and planet as a whole. To conclude, parents must give their children adequate opportunity to select their own courses, all subjects being thought at the universities are equally productive and each individual possessed different levels of IQ in terms of selecting programs which is something that must not be overlooked.