The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that people should take a high salary as the first priority when looking for a job. This essay disagrees that a high income is the most important aspect, there are other factors that can contribute significantly to someone's overall satisfaction in a career. To begin with financial security, it is undoubtedly that a high income allows people to afford their basic neccessities, education, medicine, potentially reducing stress and allowing them to plan for the future. Moreover, people who are financially comfortable may have more options for a better work -life balance, like pursuing hobbies or taking time off. For example, there is a trend of wealthier people being more likely to retire early in the USA, which is a result of the whole long working period with the accumulation of high income. On the other hand, there are drawbacks of focusing solely on high income. At first glance, having a lot of money is related to happiness, yet high- income jobs often come with high demanding schedules and high pressure which leads people wellness to burn out and be miserable. One example of a tireless work culture but a high salary is Japan where it is notorious for its exhaustive work culture, one that has employees spending long hours in the office, and as a result, those employees lose control of their work -life balance, and are too exhausted by the end of the day. Additionally, when someone chooses chasing money instead of passion, it could lead them away from losing interests and vaues. Furthermore, a working environment where one’s ideas are truly appreciated, then ensure that employees get a deep sense of contribution. Moreover, leading to increased levels of satisfaction. Especially, a fulfilling career fuels your motivation, creativity, and overall satisfaction which can greatly impact happiness that is extremely important for lighting up spirit. By prioritizing money wholly, people might miss out on what makes them excited every morning to get to work and utilize their talents and feeling like their work contributes to something meaningful. In conclusion, despite the huge advantage of having a high income for daily basics, all well-paid careers are nonetheless incredibly demanding and cause health problems both physical and mental. I believe the ideal career offers a balance between financial security and personal fulfillment.