More and more people are opting for and consuming ready-made food instead of freshly cooked food. Does this practice has more advantages than disadvantages? Discuss

Consumption of canned food products is a perennial topic of discussion worldwide, that sparks numerous debates in the field of medicine. Albeit some people argue that consuming canned food products is beneficial in several ways, nonetheless, I do not subscribe to this view. In my opinion, the disadvantages of artificial dietary habits outnumber their advantages, and, therefore should be consumed in moderation. This essay delves deeper into the reasons for having ready-made food at the bottom of the list and advocates for the healthy impact of home-made food on human bodies. On the one hand, food items that require no cooking are,inarguably, time and cost-effective. To elaborate on this, since these items are produced using preservatives, they have a prolonged shelf-life, which not only allows consumers to stock them abundantly, but also spares them some time from cooking. Owing to this, the only integral ingredient in such edible items is artificial preservatives, and, thereby, they are pocket-friendly. For instance, very often canned food items are manufactured mainly for employees who cannot afford to waste their time cooking; prompting them to purchase these ready-made products. Thus, eating canned products is, undoubtedly, effortless, benefitting several students and workers. On the other hand, artificial diet has tremendous detrimental effects on the health. In other words, since preservatives are merely chemicals, they cause bizarre chains of reactions in bodies, leading to unforeseen effects. For example, numerous surveys have reported side effects that stem from the usage of ready-made food products. Furthermore, such food items do not contain any healthy nutrients, which results in several nutritional deficiencies and unhealthy weight gain. To clarify, the chemicals used to elongate the lifespan of these items destroy the essential micronutrients and macronutrients that are required for growth and nourishment a. To cite an example, many global nutritionists claim that solely relying on ready-made food causes destruction at cellular due to the deprivation of many nutritional elements. To conclude, even though for some people time-management is one of the greatest issues that gravitates many individuals to consume canned products, notwithstanding, in my perspective, health should be prioritized at all costs, as the negatives of consuming canned products overpower its positives.