Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world subjects like science and technology are more important than hisotry. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Integration of historical subjects in school is a controversial topic, where some argue that it is absurd to study history in the contemporary world, while others believe that it is an essential learning subject. Nevertheless, in my perspective, it is imperative to learn about significant historical events and figures as this not only instils a sense of humanity in students but also fortifies them culturally and traditionally. This essay explores both views in the impending paragraphs, with pertinent examples. On the one hand, the proponents of the history subject cite the benefits of being equipped with historical facts due to their potential to be harnessed in several ways. To elaborate on this, acknowledging the struggle of ancestors not only provides an insight into tackling and overcoming obstacles in practical lives but also cultivates and prepares the learners for the future early on. To cite an example, there is abundant knowledge that can be gained and implemented from the methodologies employed by forefathers for sustainable survival. Hence, learning about past events provides the ability to foster innovative ideas that can be applied in real-life practices. On the other hand, compromising daily schedules for the sake of learning about previous generations is a total waste of time. In other words, exploring science and technology is relatively more valuable owing to the escalating modernization and urbanization. Additionally, science subjects are a gateway to numerous opportunities that enhance future job prospects. For instance, in today's era,scientific jobs are more demanding than others because of the continuous struggle to utilize technologies to make lives more modern and convenient. Thus, the fast-paced modern lives seek more technology due to which history subjects are rendered useless for studying purposes. In conclusion, there is no gainsaying that societies are polarized into two when it comes to teaching history in school. Nonetheless, I firmly am of the opinion that learning about culture and tradition is of extreme value as it spreads awareness of self-identity amongst children. I believe that although students need to learn about the precedent events, they should not be assessed on these topics.