Zoos are inhumane and pointless. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The morality of the zoo has been criticized by the critics for a long period of time leading to the controversial issue debating on the topic of whether the zoo is considered inhumane and pointless or not. Some may agree while some opponents may disagree. However, after a thorough consideration, though there are some benefits of the zoo, the drawbacks of the zoo should not be put down by any chance. One of the obvious benefits of the zoo is its impacts on animals, from preservation of endangered species to the increase in the numbers of the animals in the world. Zoos tackle the problems of the drastic incline of animal species by providing a home for animal species that lose their natural habitat, meaning the animals could have a safe place to continue their species. Panda is one of the endangered species that is kept in the zoo for the preservation of its species and also to do artificial fertilization in order to increase the panda’s population. Nonetheless, there are several disadvantages of the zoo that should be taken into account. It is undeniable that zoos are often viewed as the big cage for the animals which restricts the animals in a small captivity, and demolishes the natural instinct of the animals. The first negative aspect of the zoo is that it kept the animals in the small place compared to their natural habitat. To demonstrate, most zoos provide a room for each species of animals which could make some animals feel stressed and lead to aggressive behavior. For instance, the tigers living in the zoo are more likely to hurt the zookeepers from their irritation. Furthermore, the zoos provided food for the animals, ready to eat meat, which is one of the factors that is harmful to the animals with predator instinct on finding its prey. It could be clearly seen from several cases that the animals such as lions that were released to the wild could not find their food when living by themselves. Consequently, the zoo could be considered as a place that sabotages the animals by relocating them to a small area and ruining the animal’s instinct. In conclusion, while it is true to say that the zoo proffer several beneficial impacts to animals, in fact i personally believed that the zoo is one of the cruel places for animals which could deteriorate the wildlife to several extent.