Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Other disagree and say this is no longer true.

University education is often viewed as the pathway to success, however some may agree and some may disagree. After a thorough consideration, though studying in the university proffer some benefits, the advantage of gaining experience outside the university should not be put down by any chance. This essay will discuss both aspects in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, getting university education could be the door to better job opportunities and high salaries. For the aspects of the opportunities, having a higher level of educational attainment can provide highly-educated employees which they will be qualified for many leading companies in our world. To demonstrate, high-skilled positions require at least a bachelor’s degree in relevant fields. It is often seen that law firms have high requirements for the lawyer recruitment, for instance the law degree must be obtained. For the fiscal aspect, to have a degree from university could be one of the factors that help a person acquire jobs and earn satisfying salaries. For example, being a lawyer is one of the jobs that well-paid for people who have a degree. On the other hand, it seems to me that university education could no longer be needed for some jobs that require experiences, passion and talent. It is inarguable that some jobs that earn high salaries are based on professional experiences rather than a bachelor degree. Actor is one of jobs that require experience, and becoming well-known actors requires professionalism, not university education. Furthermore, the experience in professional fields and passion can lead to success. To elaborate, passion is a key factor in achieving one ’s goal, people who work with passion are more likely to be successful. This means that without fine- education from the university people can still achieve their goal to be successful. In conclusion, while it is true to say that the university education will provide some beneficial outcomes, in fact, I personally believe the external experience will offer an immense number of advantages and opportunities.