It is often argued that it is difficult to get children to read. Why do you think this is? What measures could be taken to encourage children to read more?

Many people complain that it is a challenge to get children to read. In this essay we will talk about the reasons as to why children are unwilling to read. We will also be discussing solutions to this problem. The main problem that we must underline is the lack of focus in children compared to adults, because of their short attention spam children tend to get bored easily. apart from this another obstacle is technology and devices, these devices offer activities such as, playing games, listening to music and watching videos, which are considered more ‘fun’ in the eyes of children. Most books don’t have eye-catching videos, photos, music or such thing that instantly satisfy the reader and because of this it is harder for kids to indulge in them. One of the most affective solutions to this is giving the kids a routine like reading 50 pages a day and sticking to it. It might take some time for them to get accustomed to this os it is important that they are incouraged by rewarding them by various things, for example giving them gifts, sweets or other things that will boost their motivation. In conclusion because of childrens children naturall naturally short attention spam is is truly dificult to get them to read. However there are various methods to encourage them to stick to a routine that will indulge them in reading books.