Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have a huge negative effect on both society and individuals. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Social networks are an indispensable part of our life. Some people believe that it has a huge negative effect on both society and individuals, while others adhere to the contrary opinion. I support the first point of view, we will discuss this statement in this essay. To begin with advantages. Messengers, such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter, help people to communicate each other and acquire new acquaintances around the world. Moreover, it is free platforms with a vast data massive about domestic problems, different sciences, and other questions. For example, in politics an informed choice is very important and requires a free access to information, social networks help to get any opinion. Also, consumers can make more proper decision when they choose a product inasmuch as they have more information about the market. It is a partial solution of the ecomimic problem "The market for "lemons" and "peaches"". Thus a pastime in the social networks can be helpful for every user. To continue with disadvantages. Many people spend their time in networking sites too much therefore they can lose cognitive abilities and get a myopia after long scrolling the content. Besides, a sedentary lifestyle can be a cause of some diseases such as hypertension and osteoсhondrosis. Furthermore, not all people can keep their concentration and it can distract them from their work. Additionally, not all content in social sites can be useful, entertainment content doesn't foster the development of education. In conclusion, I believe that the benefits outweight the downsides. We shouldn't indulge the wish of rest and all Internet opportunities should use for both education and work.