Should animals be kept in zoos? Describe both views and give your own opinion

Who does not like zoos? People of all ages are happy to see all different kinds of animal at zoos. Some think that when animals are caged at zoos, they are protected and are useful for research. However, I disagree that zoos can be beneficial to animals. This essay describes disagreement with several important reasons. Animals at zoos feel exhausted physically. For example, firstly, they travel long distance by plane, and they feel tired. Secondly, in artificial environment at zoos, they need to endure strange situations with different weather, foods, and limit space. Lastly, some must get trained tricks for performance to show humans. Many people think zoos play an important role in conserving the rare species and studying the disease treatments. In fact, many animals at zoos suffer from unfamiliar environments. Zoos cause animals to feel depressed mentally from family separation and missing their natural habitat. For instance, when a baby cow is sold by a merchant, mom cow sheds tear and keeps crying out due to separation. Although they are animals, they have the same emotions as humans. Moreover, homesickness leads them to serious emotional problems, causing them to die early. Overall, zoos can be advantages for animals and humans for educational purposes and research. However, I firmly believe that zoos are not the best way for animals. With strange environments, food, and no freedom at zoos, animals can feel miserable. I suggest that while wild animals, especially the rare species, live in their natural habitats, animal professionals visit them regularly to check them if they are in danger, and save them when needed.