More than half of the world’s population now lives in urban areas. The rapid growth of cities in some parts of the world is bringing all kinds of social, economic, and environmental problems. Describe some of these problems and suggest possible solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

More than half of the world's population now lives in urban cities. The rapid growth of cities in some parts of the world is bringing all kinds of social, economic and environmental problems. In our 21st century, half of the world's population is migrating to the heart of the cities mainly because in urban cities there are lots of comforts and you can find everything whatever you want. As a consequence, downtowns are facing some issues. From one perspective, you know, more and more people are living in urban areas with the best comforts however, downtowns are becoming hazardous. Since the majority are producing some kind of waste which impacts the atmosphere, as a result, individuals can not breathe very well and they may get sick. Secondly, vehicle emissions are increasing without stoppings and toxic smoke is creating air pollution. Thirdly, traffic congestion and inefficient transportation are rising up too. Furthermore, the increasing number of 4wheels can cause traffic jams and delays and the solution is to prioritise public transportation and government should use smart traffic lights and also encourage cycling and walking infrastructure. Nevertheless, the government should restrict some types of factories that's why factories can manufacture poisonous smoke. Moreover, the agency can promote cleaning sources and encourage green infrastructure like parks and urban forests. In addition, the statement can incorporate green spaces which can help to live very well. To sum up, by prioritizing inclusive planning and statements should spend money on creating comfort for the population.