Everyone of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is common for people to start a vegetarian diet. Some of them decide to avoid meat because they don’t find eating animals ethic, others because they are convinced meat is a root cause of health problems. Meat has always been a source of food for humans and it has many benefits. For example, meat contains a lot of iron, which is extremely important for our bodies. Reducing, or even cutting off meat, especially red meat, from our diet, could cause iron deficiencies which lead to dizziness and feeling lightheaded. Moreover, meat contains a great amount of protein which is remarkably important for muscle building. We can find iron and protein in legumes and vegetables but in much less quantities. In addition, vegetarians often have another problem, vitamin B deficiency. In other words, meat has a lot of important nutrients that are essential and crucial for our body functions. On the contrary, low quality meat like fast food hamburgers, sausages or cured meat contain plenty of salt and saturated fat which have severe impact on our health. For example, these elements are related to weight gain and high blood pressure. In conclusion I am convinced cutting off meat is not a sustainable option. We should rather reduce low quality meat like fast foods and opt for organic and high quality one. Similarly, we should make an effort and try to eat balanced and good quality meals. A balanced diet is a key for our health.