Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people think we should charge for the museum, while others strictly believe that it should be free. In my opinion, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks, this essay will provide examples, to solidify the viewpoint. The major advantages of charging the admission fees are as follows: it allows a steady stream of income which will help in the maintenance of the museum and the preservation of relics. For instance, the money acquired by the management allows them to preserve their art pieces in an appropriate environment by hiring staff who will make sure the relics are well preserved and not stolen. In contrast, the primary disadvantage can be a reduced number of visitors, as low-income families will not be able to acquire entrance passes. Whereas some education institutes bring their students to such places to increase their exposure and knowledge regarding our history and origins. so heavy entrance fees can damper the process, as many students are unable to pay the required amount. For example, the commercialisation of museums will bring down the revenue of the museum, in turn making it difficult to maintain proper quality. In conclusion, I agree that museums should charge admission fees as it facilitate smooth and efficient maintenance of relics, hence outweighing the drawbacks.