the most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

here is no denying the fact that science could develop our live. while there is a commonly held belief that science's crucial aim is improving people lives, there is also an argument opposes it. in my opinion, I consider science shouldn't just develop our live but also improve the whole planet. On one hand, one of the main aims of science to develop the environment and tourism. In other words, one of the developed countries Japan use a robot assist to clean the parks and streets which makes a great benefit for the environment and makes a great clean and healthy place for tourists and local community. In addition, there is a study made in China in 2018 that without the development the medicien industry and education in general the life would be much harder. For example, chemicals and treatments that we apply these days effect on human on positive way and makes nation live with good health for a long period. also these treatments not only for public but, all creatures on the planet, and science provide help to rare animals avoid them to extinction using some medicines. On the other hand. the world have seen the effort and benefits of science in creating new jobs, especially in the last decade. it is also possible to say that, technique gives folk a chance in various occupations and industries, there are a lot of jobs nowadays that didn't exist in the past. Moreover, science develops convenience in various ways for population. for instance, technology that applied in the last century phones, cars, electricity etc. makes society live in the most convenient way. In conclusion,there is no easy answer to this question. On balance, however, i tend to believe that education could improve the whole world in various ways not just humans.