Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. films stars, pop musicians or sports starts) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Wich other types of job should be highly paid?

Nowadays, entertainers such as musicians or sports stars, earn massive salaries. In fact, many people believe that they are paid way too much. In my opinion, I strongly support this view. Firstly, actors and sports stars such as footballers are paid a great amount of money to act or play and this is a source of entertainment for people. Moreover, by being that visible, they become advertising machines and they begin to promote brands, hotels and services. Thus, their salaries grow bigger and bigger. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo makes money just by promoting brands such as Nike. In my opinion, a high salary for them is necessary because they play a big role in today's society but sometimes, money could be rather invested in public services, education or the healthcare system. For example, doctors, midwives and nurses are not paid enough for what they do. Furthermore, their job requires many years of study, incredible skills and passion. In addition, they have a massive responsibility because they interact with sick people and newborns. Also, their salaries are not proprotionaal proportionate to their job and working hours, especially in some countries like Italy or Spain. In conclusion, I firmly believe that governments should give less money to entertainers and give a rise to other workers, such as healthcare professionals.