However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Today, advancements in technology, science and marketing have changed individual's perspective, and they are giving more importance to them which was not the case earlier, where arts have been given importance for a long time in all cultures around the globe. These changes are caused by numerous reasons which will be dicussed in the following paragraphs along with what can be done to bring people's attention to art again. To begin with, the casues of the scenario where art is being ignored for more commercialized commodities is lack of emphasis given to art and artistic creations at the very basic level like schools and colleges. These days, institutes, parents, and teachers are more emphasizing on professional courses than creative field which is taking away the importance of art in life. Additionally, people are more engrossed on internet and being driven away from creative aspect of life. They are being glued to their screens from the very beginning of their studies or career. For instance, digitisation at all levels in education, companies even entertainment is the root cause of this problem. But as it is said, problems come with solutions, one just have to look for it. Therefore, this problem can also be eradicated by taking a few measures and we can turn back people's mind to art. First of all, subjects related to art should be added in the curriculum at school and college level so that young generation can be influenced towards arts. Courses lile sculpting, painting, furniture making should be added for the promotion of creative mind. Also, government should take initiative and provide aid to such organisations which are promoting or supporting art in any form as this will motivate them to create more such stances where people can be encouraged to engaged in artistic activites. To conclude, there is no doubt that scientific and techonogical advancements are necessary in today's time and they should be given importance but art is the only way which can help people to cope with the pressure and stress of their work. This will also help in adding to the culture of the nation.