The tourist industry has grown enormously over the last fifty years and there are few places which are unaffected by it. However, tourism rarely benefits the countries which tourists visit. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

These days, the tourism industry has been one of the booming sectors around the world for over fifty years. Even though, some say that tourism does not provide many more privileges to nations when travellers visit. I strongly disagree with this statement for the following reasons. To begin with, tourism brings enormous benefits to nations constantly. This means, tourists can utilize all the facilities by paying money where they go to visit while they should need accommodations, food, travel vehicles, and travel guides. For example, travellers pay taxes when they buy any stuffs, and as a result, the country's economy will rise tremendously because of tourists. Needless to say, tourists not only visit to other nations in certain periods but also the whole year they visit where their loved places, so tourism always brings earning to the nations constantly. Furthermore, tourism provides a plethora of employment opportunities to the population where sightseers visit the territories. This is, local people sell their handcraft items, vegetables, rare country fruits and hand-made dresses to foreigners in order to the local inhabitant's earnings are stable. For instance, many people's regular income from tourists and they have small shops in that places, earn from tourism. Hence, tourism certainly, brings enormous amounts of earnings to the country where visitors come. In conclusion, tourism plays a crucial role in the nation's economy. It brings more earnings to the country constantly because the local residence's income and job are stable along with tourists pay more taxes when they purchase things. Therefore, I completely disagree with this statement because tourism creates a lot of earnings and income constantly to the nations where traveller visits places.