Some people think that students who achieve the best academic results should be rewarded. Others believe it is more important to reward students who show improvement. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a popular believe that students better to be appreciated if they get highest score in their study. Whilst, others have another opinion that the one who able to demonstrate their performance increase should be awarded. This essay will demonstrate both views which are how top students keep their good work because they are appreciated and rewarding the one who show improvement is causing everyone is pushed to be improved. Then the essay will explain why the second opinion is more important than the first believe. Many believe top students will continue to work as hard as before when they are recognized for their achievements. Usually, students tend to think it will be pointless if their hard work is not appreciated. However, this view is not strong enough to be taken seriously because they are already rewarded for the high marks they get. For instance, the top high school students are able to get into top universities more easily than the others who unfortunately do not have good grades. On the other hand, some people think that giving appreciation to students who show improvement will push everyone to improve. By this, I mean not all students are born talented in academic skills but every single student without exception is able to improve in some way. Considering, that teaching every student to improve is one of the main goals of education, it is more important to encourage everyone to push themselves rather than only minority students who are top students. For example, in my country, it is a common thing to only appreciate students who get the highest grades. As a result, many of them who are not talented to get good marks do not bother to push themselves to improve. In conclusion, rewarding improvement is more crucially important rather than appreciating raw talent because the top students have already been rewarded for their good marks and it is one vital mission in education to improve everyone regardless of their initial background.