nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organisation. why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Self-employement improves the indivudual's leadership quality. In this generation self-employed youngesters are more than people who work for a company. This essay will talk about the reason behind this situation and the demerits of self-employment. Firstly, teenagers choose to be self-employed because they dont find jobs based on their interest.The education they pursue and the company that the student work is completely irrelevant. In addition, the majority of the people are unemployed because the organisations recruit less number of indivuduals and provide low salary. For example, a biology major student working as an employee in a BPO sector who's career is completely different from their work nature. The student worked in that because they were unemployed and was not able to find job based on their graduated degree. Secondly, the demerits of being an enterpreneur increases the stress factor due to the pressure that is built starting from searching the best clint to setting up a work place. On the other hand, a freelancer also undergoes financial loss when they invest a lot of money in developing a business but does not find a profitable return from the investment that they made. To conclude, self- employement can reduse the rate of unemployed teens in this society. I believe that freelancing has its own drawbacks also does not provide a stable income.