Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Othour er believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Sports events are an important part of our cultural life. Where should we hold international competitions? Some people desire their country to host ones, while others believe that sporting events bring more problem than benefits. I support the first opinion, we will discuss this social issue further in the essay. Firstly, we will consider the first point of view. The grand event is a good reason to attract foreign tourists, they will be spend their money on souvenirs, accommodation, food, and tickets. Thus it will bring scads of money for the national economy. For example, the Olympic Games in Sochi in 2014 has paid off totally. Moreover, sporting events exert an cultural influence on the world and improve an image of the country. Besides, some expenditure for buidings, such as stadions stadiums and logistics infrastructure, can be useful in the future. Also, funs will be able to go to the performance of their favorite athletes without travelling. Secondly, we will consider the second point of view. The main problem is cost of constructions. For example, The Mundial or the World Football Cup in Russia in 2018 has brought proceeds nearly 6 billion of dollars, but costs were nearly 11 billions of dollars, most similar events aren't profitable likewise hence we aren't worth holding these events. Additionally, a host of event is a serious responsibility. For example, a horrendous terrorist attack in the Olympic Games in Munich in 1972 when the german policy couldn't free hostages from terrorists. In conclusion, I believe that a big international festival is worth the money, but we should reduce its cost.