Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. What are the advantages for a company having a uniform? Are there any benefits of having a uniform for the staff?

Most companies have their employees work in uniforms. This is of benefit to the company as it depicts a standard, sophisticated and well-organized work environment. It can also save the workers from the risk of ruining their clothing as well as curb the intimidation from the staff who are more financially buoyant. I will elucidate these advantages of dressing same for the employers and the employees. To start with, there are quite a few benefits for a company when their workers are always on specific dress code, but the most important is the standard sophisticated image it gives that workplace, additionally fostering easier identification among the staff. To buttress this, employers wearing an organizational clothe with the logo or name on it enable outsiders and insiders to easily recognize the workers and the visitors, this in turn propagates an advanced and official the enterprise, hence accrues respect to the firm. For example, bank job is one of the most respected jobs in Nigeria. Many people attribute this to their smart dress code which is evident in virtually all the banks across the country. It is generally believed that these workers do not earn a lot as compared to most other professions but the work is inevitably reverenced due to the firm’s well thought-out common code of dressing for all employees. However, the staff members wearing same work clothe helps reduce expenses for the workers as well as obliterates a huge fashion competition among them especially the female workers. That is, the workers do not have to spend on different clothes to wear at the workplace or replace clothes that were probably ruined during a shift or even worry about meeting up to the standard of colleagues’ fashion/brand sense. For instance, a health care worker must be on scrubs while on shift. Any damage or stain while working ends with the scrubs and there is no need to be intimidated by other staff as everyone wear scrub in exception of the outsiders who come for visitation or out-patient treatment. The care providers are therefore void of a major problem seen in other enterprise such as the business firms. In conclusion, uniforms in a working environment irrefutably have obvious benefits to both the company and the workers, hence should be implemented in companies.