Some people think that reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals belive that reading stories in books rather than watching television or playing games is far more beneficial for children. While others argue that there should be a balance of both and free time for children should solely be for entertainment purposes of their choices provided that it is suitable for their age. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and argue that while educational resources found in books are very rewarding, particularly in children and teenagers, other entertainment options are crucial, leading to improved social skills and new relationships. On one hand, reading has a wide range of benefits in all sectors of life. It offers valuable information and facts to everyone depending on the genre, but even novels provide important skills to both children and teenagers. For instance, children who read novels and stories consistently tend to be a lot more social and interactive, possibley leading to better academic grades and stronger friendships. Additionally, some are interested in educational books to further develop their skills in science subjects at school, which helps contribute to better futuristic goals and overall levels of intelligence. On the other hand, many children are strangled to their devices all day, resulting in sedentary lifestyles and poor communication with others. Although it can be seen as a reward after studying, finishing homeowork, and completing household chores, restriction is necessary because excessive use of video games and television shows is highely likely to cause serious mental health issues. Furthermore, there are new educational platforms released, helping children study consistently without boredom and distractions. Therefore, it is important that a balance of both is vital to achieve positive effects with limited consequences. In conclusion, technology and electronics have started affecting everyone enormously, particulary children, possibly leading to severe repurcussions, such as lack of interaction and academic performance. However, most of these can be significantly combated by setting specific time windows on these devices and the usage on newly developed technologies that combine education along with having fun.