Social media has replaced the traditional methods of communicating and people use more and more of social media to communicate and to follow news and events. Some people think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion with examples.

Social media has replaced the traditional methods of communicating and people use more and more of social media to communicate and to follow news and events. Some people think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion with Examples. From the last decade social medial users has been increased significantly. The first reason is you can connect with anyone in the world. Therefore you can communicate with them immediately and share your thoughts and ideas without traveling or spending money. Secondly, real time world & local news alert. Unlike, old days if any important news will not know immediately. Due to social media these days all the news and updates are in our finger tips. Lastly, Better reach for business and personal development. In order to boost your business you can post free advertisement in your social media where anyone can see from the rural area to urban area and if your famous person can increase your fan base. On the other hand, there are few drawbacks using social media. Firstly, lack of privacy, in the social media anyone can access personal information this can lead to theft and cyberbullying. Secondly face to face interaction not be there. Therefore, will not know the actual reaction of the person or the feelings and it won’t be a good sign for long time relationship. Lastly, Misinformation due to fake news circulation many harmful act can happen in the country, which will lead to unstable situation between people. In my opinion advantages outweigh the disadvantages, however all the social media user should know there limits and how to use in a right way without affect to any individual or country. And people must know how to protect them from the scam due to scam many people had issues with their personal life.