Some people believe that government money should be spent on important things than arts such as painting and music. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is contended that government financial expenditure should be managed on particular matter than non-important things like arts, entertainment, and related area. This essay will elaborate to the reasons why I staunchly endorse with the argument, including the explanation why the government money should be spent on important things such as educational purpose and public transport infrastructure development. First and foremost, the education is citizen fundamental needs that should be properly provided by the government. Education is long-term investments for either individual life quality or national development. For instance, building educational infrastructure from elementary school to university level and upgrading teacher's quality are much more important than other aspects. Therefore, when school quality guaranteed, it will produce a student with high skills and competences. Subsequently, beside the educational aspect, developing public transportation infrastructure has many advantages for citizen needs. Transportation is main daily needs for people, for instance, people use these transporatation for commuting to school, office, or visiting their friends. In addition, the transportation will reduce the pollution that caused by private vehicles. Furthermore, if the government spending a lot of money in this aspect, it will engage the citizen appreciation. For example, the strategic way to spending the national expenditure for this purpose are building a new train station, bus stop, renovating the old infrasturcture, digitalizing the transportation services, and much more. In conclusion, I firmly agree with the notion that government money should be spent on the national priorities of citizen needs rather than for entertainment purpose.