In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasizes that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative develop

While it is widely claimed that numerous businesses lately emphasizes their products as the primitive trend-setter in some ways in their advertisement quite often, others argue that this is a part of marketing strategy as to gain customers' attention. Both reasons and personal opinion toward this statement will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it may seems sensible for some to believe that a self-proclaiming founded in various ads could be part of a marketing tactics to catch public interests. This is possibly because customers generally will considered the benefits of a product into an account especially the newness and uniqueness. Take Gangnam clinic, for example; it stated specificly in their commercial as the first company who brough this hair-removal machine with an advanced technology which highly proficient in hair-removal. Numerous users reported that this claims are keys that attract them to this aesthetic clinic. However, I personally argue in favour of its negative sides seeing that it can be somewhat over-exaggerating and producing a misleading-facts. To simply explain, those business might made up a false claim in order to boost up their sale. For instance, there is a supppliments for lossing weight that claiming to be the newest technologies in which no extra effort is required like exercise or eating healthy diet but to take this tablets daily. This claiming new inventions could pose a serious to one's health and cultivating bad habits that inducing serious illness later on. In summary, although it is undeniable that the newness claimed by the business on advertising can be beneficial in the rise of a sales as a result of competitive marketing idea, I am of the opnion that in its detrimental effects especially spreading false facts should be concerned and controlled by the officials in order to prevent futures incidents due to these claims.