Topic: In many countries, the consumption of fast food is increasing, which is leading to health problems. Some people think that the government should tax fast food to reduce its consumption. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many regions, people are consuming fast food more than ever, leading to significant health issues. Some believe that it is critical to tax individuals, causing a reduced consumption in this category of food. However, others argue that these problems are not a big deal and that people should not be charged for eating what they enjoy. In this essay, I will argue that while some people eat fast food occasionally, others are eating it excessively, leading to major diseases, particularly among children and the elderly. Firstly, the increased demand for ready-to-eat food has been affecting everyone severly in many sectors of life. People have started missing work, and children have stopped attending school, which has disturbed societies. For instance, kids have started developing type 2 diabetes due to the excessive amount of sugar and processed foods bought and consumed on a daily basis, potentially harming their organs and brain function. Charging individuals, particulary parents who are in charge of making healthy home made meals to nourish their children is crucial to limit the expenditure of these unhealthy and excessively processed snacks and meals. Additionally, many other measures should be taken to combat this, including raising awareness on television and social media platforms. This will open doors to those who were not aware of the consequences of ingesting fast food. Therefore, making healthier eating a lifestyle rather than a diet for a short period of time. While some people only like to indulge once in a while; thus not affecting their well-being and overall health. It is important to note that restricting all of the population to significantly diminsh this problem is vital to minimize the widespread of this problem. Additional measures should also be taken, such as incorporating healthier foods and snacks in worldwide restaurants and shops to spread healthy nourishment to everyone, particularly those who are busy and unable to cook home cooked meals. In conclusion, taxing people who consume these types of food is highly likely to make an impact on people's lives and well-being, causing a significantly healthier and fitter society, with minor to no illnesses. Other important measures can be taken to further resolve this issue, such as raising awareness among teenagers and children in schools and creating campaigns in other sectors as well.