Some say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their spare time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experiences.

Some believe that parents should stimulate their children to engage in various group activities in their free times, while others argue they should devise ways to enjoy their own company. In my opinion, both aforementioned statements are equally important for juveniles' development and should be balanced in children's lives. Firstly, attending in group activities has several benefits for children that cannot be denied. Those activites will help children discuss problems with other group members and converse with them. This will impact on juvenile's communication skills positively and help them boost their confidence level. In additon, taking part in group works will offer them an opportunity to make new friends and enlarge their social circles. By completing tasks with other groupmates, children will learn taking initiatives to approach other members and find common solutions to the given problems. They will understand the importance of cooperations and friendships when they are a part those groups. On the other hand, some argue that spending time alone will encourage juveniles to invent games to keep themselves entertained and enjoy their spare times alone. This is equally vital as being a part of group activities since it will motivate them to accept themselves as they are and decrease their dependence from other people to have fun. By doing that, they will realize the significance of spending quality time on their own and foster good relationships with themselves. For example, in these days there is a common practice in schools to teach children importance of self-love and acceptance by giving them independence and respecting their opinions or choices. To conclude, I support both arguements by admitting the fact that engaging children in group activities and teaching them to appreciate their alone times is equally crucial and should be balanced by parents throughout their childhoods to expedite their intellectual and social growth.