Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

While it is widely claimed that numerous manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which leading Change the form of the verb leads show examples to several health problems, others argue that those sugary products should be made more expensive aiming to encourage people to take less sugar. The reason why I disagree with the statement will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it may seems sensible for some to believe that the increased price of a added- sugar products can be helpful methods for preventing peoples to overconsume sugar. This is possibly because the pricier the goods it is, the fewer interests it is. Take water, for example; in some coountries water is free while sugar drinks will be charged in extras which making them to buy it less. However, I personally argue in favour of opposing this idea seeing that by charging extras money for sugary products is not an effective solutions along with lack of awareness in diet. To simply explain, I believe that peoples will do anything to satisfied Change the form of the verb satisfy show examples their needs, so does the sugary products as it can be addictive. In this respects there is an evident showing that similar prior schemes for cigarettes failed to do. Moreover, it does not raise any awareness of how high sugar levels could pose a serious threat in their health, which is the key of preventing obesity and other comodity related with poor diet which diabetes is common. In summary, although it is undeniable that charing extra rates of sugary products could possibly be a beneficial, I am of the opinion that its detrimental effects and not effective enough to raise the awareness about the proper diet in order to prevent future chronic health problems like diabetes.