Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, technology changes the way people maintain relationships. While some people argue that modern day technology made us more isolated than before, I believe modern technology bought people together in a positive way. technology has brought us a lots of ways to communicate more efficiently, it is only the user of these ways who misuse them. Some people may argue that modern technology could pose two negative effects. Firstly, it causes people to have less time to interact with others in real life. This shallow communication may minimize the possibility of knowing someone on a deeper level, because online personality could potentially create a false perception of relationships. Furthermore, it is true that young people today have a higher tendency to spend their time glued to their screens rather than meeting other people in the real life. Because of this, they not only reduce their ability to socialize but also increase the proportion of radiation effect they get. However, I agree with those who believe that there are some pros of modern technology. The first benefit is that people have fast access to communicate instantly. A number of applications, such as Zoom, WhatsApp, and G-mail allow people to do online meetings, video calls, and send electronic messages. Another benefit is that people can share communication quickly. They will not need to worry about where and when they communicate because communication is no longer limited by geographical location. In conclusion, while modern technology leads to negative sides in social life, the existence of modern technology could ease people's communication with others. Therefore, I remain convinced that modern technology gives a number of benefits to human life and its depends on the personal use of it.