In many countries, the no. of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

It is true that the proportion of flora and fauna in different parts of the world is dropping significantly. There are many reasons for why are we facing this problem and steps can definitely be taken to tackle this problem. Firstly, the main reason is destruction of forests. Many plants and animals live and grow in rainforests. Destroying the forests would have negative impact on animals habitats. Secondly, many animals become the prey of hunters. For instance, in Iran the breed of rare birds has gone extinct. Still the hunters don’t understand and keep hunting for animals. Lastly, Climate change makes a significant impact on biodiversity. Fauna life is not able to survive in harsh and scorching weather conditions. Hence, not only the humans but also the plant and animal kingdom is severely affected by the global warming. Though this problem cannot be entirely solved, but in my opinion, the measures can be taken to mitigate this issue. To begin with, the government should take steps to stop the hunting of animals especially, scarce species. Moreover, the govt should ban the deforestation especially the places which are the sites of creatures. The authorities should emphasise on the development of electric vehicles. These vehicles could reduce the release the carbon dioxide which in turn can enhance the quality of air and as a consequence the ecosystem would be prevented. Additionally, the industries should invest in renewable energies instead of fossil fuels. Fortunately, in various states government keep budget for researching renewable resources and energies In conclusion, the authorities and governments would be able to mitigate this issue only and only if they prioritize these areas.