The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Improving the quality life of human beings is believed to be the main goal of science. Although there might be some people who thought in a different way, I tend to agree with this statement and this essay will discuss the reason why. On the one hand, others might think that science could cause troubles in life. This is because there are numbers of technological developments which led to a new environmental problem, resulting in the growth of diseases. To illustrate, the growth in air pollution rate in cities due to the increasing numbers of vehicles used by societies. As a result, the rise of bad air quality in certain areas could damage the human's respiratory system. However, the main purpose of science is to create something helpful for mankind's life in the first place. In fact, scientists has done many researches to discover tools that will be able to enhance the quality of human's well-being. For example, pedometers installed in digital watches to calculate how many steps has been taken by their users throughout the day, without loosing its primary function as a watch as well. As a result, thanks to scientists, such development of technology is indeed useful to increase the level of human's health by taking enough steps each day. In conclusion, even though some individuals might assume that science can cause a new trouble, I firmly believe that the main reason of research and developments done by scientists is to create positive impacts in human's life. Thus, the increasing number of technological tools might create values will be beneficial to enhance one's lifestyle.