nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Amount of individuals who seek for herbal treatment is surged recently rather than met the common doctor. The growth in alternative medical treatment is increasing due to the growth of the medical treatment rate in hospital or especially doctor. In my opinion, there are at least 2 reasons behind such as economic constraint and trust issue that enforce patient looking for another way to solve the problem. Patient tend to choose alternative medication to the rescue The main rational for people find alternative treatment is financial reason. It is agreed by many that, health care facility price is increasing gradually which led to hard people to reach it. In Indonesia especially, marginal people didn’t have choices to have better access to better treatment. Health protection guarantee from government is almost null. Furthermore, it is argued that many of doctor is subject to take advantage from the sales of drugs. This condition is led to distrust to the health care practitioner. One of doctor said that many of them suspect of antibiotic malfunction due to irrational use of antibiotic in their prescription. Compare to herbal health care which depend on the natural resource to cure in which people feel more secure and has minimal sides effect. In conclusion, it is understandable for some reason that many of people moved to take alternative medication on their journey. Despite to the fact that there are so many debates on this issue, the use of herbal medicine is acceptable base on their own ability to reach and their believes.