Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree of disagree? Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, health problems the significantly important issues in modern society. Some people argue the thing that causes an unhealthy lifestyle is sugar. Some of them might be suggest the encouragement of consuming less sugar was an increase in sugary product prices. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement. The main reason is people who are addicted to sugar are not considering consuming sugar because of its price but they are not aware of how sugar can affect their health. I think the governments or healthcare associations should give the information about the harm of sugar, it will raise awareness on the majority of people to be aware of eating or drinking sugary products. Moreover, Sweet foods or sugary beverages are not the only foods that people receive from sugar because many fruits contain a lot of sugar too. I reckon that the healthcare organisation should be published or inform people about knowledge in foods and nutrition. When people acknowledge this information some of them will reconsider their eating behaviour in the long term. On the other hand, I think the entrepreneurs especially food companies must have a responsibility by considering about ingredients in their products. For example, Some modern food companies use safe artificial sweeteners instead of cane sugar to support the demand of people who are on a diet period or people who have a healthy lifestyle, which is an alternative to consuming sugars to consumers. In conclusion, health issues especially high blood sugar are important problems that were not solved by one organisation or only food manufacturers. The governments should be focused and concentrate on people's health by providing knowledge and information about healthcare and offering some alternative methods to sweets-addicted people in their country as well.