Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

Many college students are keen to take many courses other than their core subjects, while some people think that it is more essential to maximize their efforts in achieving a certain level of qualification. Although people may obtain various knowledge by taking additional subjects, those who maintain their attention for a certification is more likely to get recruited as professionals. Therefore, I firmly believe that focusing to get mastered in one particular subject will be more beneficial for university students. On the one hand, learning various kinds of lessons may broaden their capabilities. Students able to get introduced to several experts in many kinds of fields, which might beneficial to fulfill their knowledge in wide range of courses. To illustrate, those who learn accounting, literature and geography altogether might gain a lot of materials related to those chosen subjects since they have the chance to learn from the experts of each module. As a result, they tend to have the general knowledge of each subject. However, it is more essential for learners to focus on studying for a qualification in order to get specialized in a specific industry. Having a specialization in a certain field tend to make students becoming a potential candidate to get hired by employers due to their specific skills compared to the other candidates. For example, those who became a certified public accountant will have a higher opportunity to become an associate in a well-known public accounting firm rather than those who did not. In conclusion, I tend to believe that it is better for students to maximize their efforts in studying a certain course in order to be specialized in that field of knowledge, instead of choosing to learn many subjects. Although they might still managed to gain knowledge by studying many subjects at once, being qualified on a specific field might be more favorable to industries.