People leaving in the 21st century have a better quality of life than people who lived in previous times

Today people’ quality of life have improved in many ways comparing to the past centuries. New era of technology has certainly brought different initiatives taken by the government to improve people’s standards of living. I firmly advocate that the statement is true. To begin with, technological advancements have revolutionized many aspects of life, leading to more comfort and convenience. For instance, the advent of smartphones have not only simplified the terms of staying in touch, but also reduced the feeling of being isolated compared to the past. With only a few touches on screens, people can effortlessly connect with their friends or loved ones across the entire globe. This level of connection was unimaginable only a few decades ago allowing a new generation build stronger relationships. Healthcare concept had also played a crucial part in the enhanced quality of life in 21st century, such as extended life expectancy. Global medical breakthroughs and new advanced technology have improved humanity’s overall well-being. Many people have access to better healthcare facilities, treatments and with growing awareness of health issues, necessary measures have become widespread throughout the world. For instance, there have been several epidemics throughout history such as cholera, spanish flu and other diseases, where fatality rate was high. However, due to new medical advancements, these diseases have been exterminated from the planet. Recent events, like COVID-19, have proved that the world is better prepared to handle pandemic situations with efficiency in developing vaccines. In conclusion, 21st century has undeniably a better life quality compared to past centuries. Digitalization brought people together by stimulating connection, while medical care have altered dramatically in many ways.