some university students want to learn about other subjects, discuss both the view that is important and the view that studying for a qualification should be the priority

In recent times, citizens tend to be taught in diverse areas along with studying their certain fields at universities. Accompanying these two activities is a major issue which has some advocates and critics. The following essay will express the both views neutrally. Due to the fact that new generation’s desire is being skilled in various areas, learning new subjects has become more prevalent than it used to be. Although, learners should dedicate their study time for it, these new extra fields could assist them in academic one too. For example, educating ICDL skill benefits engineering subject to perform better at their future job. Besides, it could be as a backup for them. If they could not find an occupation, they would have opportunity to apply with their educated skills. Consequently, it can give them a wide perspective of their main studied subjects, and also increase job opportunities for them. On the contrary, as it was mentioned before, studying extra curriculum is not only a time-consuming activity which cause being stuck in traffic congestion to commute but also requires significant concentration. To put it differently, these activities could divert students’ attention from their main subjects which lead to overlooking lessons at university. As a result, the quality of studying will dramatically drop because the majority part of pupils’ concentration assigns to other skills. Consequently, they will eventually graduate from the university with lower marks and it will undoubtedly affect their next higher education. In conclusion, being skilled in practical areas would significantly influence pupils’ academic degree. However, it should be taken into account that spending excessive time on educating new subjects in a way that it leads to reducing the quality of studied subject would not be a helpful idea. Students should strike a balance between both sides.