It is more important to use the space in cities well than make them look beautiful. To what extent do you agree?

As the number of population grows rapidly, cities have become densely populated. Consequently, some people argue that it is important to use space wisely, even though others think that making cities beautiful is also crucial. Nonetheless, I agree that maximizing cities’ spaces is far superior for some reasons that are set out below. Firstly, using city space will help reduce overcrowding space. This happens as many people move to the city to find a more convenient living place and get some benefits of having easier access to public facilities. Thus, by constructing high-rise buildings, for example, Hong Kong has many high apartments, allowing people to live in small areas which also give comfort to them and can accommodate more people. Secondly, by using space efficiently, it is good for the environment. Most apartments have a park for spending time with families doing picnics and sports, take an example walking or cycling. In addition, trees and plants absorb carbon dioxide that releases oxygen, making the air cleaner and healthier. Other than that, this kind of city design can enhance the emotional well-being of the habitat because there are more spaces for entertainment. In conclusion, using city space well is crucial to stop overcrowded living spaces, improve health protect the environment, as well as enhancing emotional well-being.