Ordinary people try to copy famous personalities by seeing them on TV or reading about them in the newspapers. What is the reason for this? Is it a good idea to copy famous personalities?

In the modern world, celebrities have a significant attraction among the public because of their talents, skills, and popularity, sometimes money. Some people tend to mimic them as they watch on television or refer to articles in newspapers. In my opinion, following famous people from society without understanding the reality is not a mature thing which is not being followed by the intelligent in society. This essay will elaborate on the former opinion and will provide relevant reasons behind it. To begin the average youth has a prevalence of following social media,and online streams rather than journals and articles. So, most of them have become followers of popular characters on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter. A British journal published a research article on the usage of social media and newspapers.It reveals that the majority of society spends lots of time watching gossip and finding the information on personal lives of well-known characters and always they are watching for new videos or new facts about them.The tendency to spend more leisure time on social media and other sources is a major cause for trying to mimic what they watch from popular figures. In terms of the negative side of the social phenomena has affected personal life as well as society. Endeavour to become a duplicate of a popular person is considered a significant talent by some teenagers.Maintaining their own personal traits is vital in one's life rather than copying another. Some news articles have been published reporting incidents that people who confronted horrible events after going to mimic famous characters without considering dangerous aspects. For instance, there is a film shooted based on a story of a boy who copied a superhero and got disappointed finally and committed suicide. It is clear that making decisions unknowingly will create lots of trouble which has devastating effects. To conclude,spending more valuable time on social media and looking at huge figures in the surrounding environment is a major reason that incidence of mimicking famous people. Automatically, most of the humans used to follow such people has had detrimental effects on their personality development and also the society.