Tobacco is a kind of drug. People have been free to use it. Some people think that it should be illegal to use it comparing with other drugs. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What is your opinion?

Although the harmful effect of smoking has been under heavy investigation throughout the years, some people still against the idea of banning tobacco. However, this results in jeapardizing the health of many. This essay is going to discuss how tobacco should be banned due to public health concern and safeguarding the youth from contacting with tobacco. To begin with, tobacco induces many pulmonary diseases which in results harming the public health. Tobacco contains many harmful substances, such as nicotine and tar, these toxins not only accumulate inside the lungs of the smoker but are also expelled of the body through exhalation. These exhaled gas deposits around the cities and thus causing damages to the non-smokers. This poorly affect the health of the general public. The increase in people contracting airway related diseases, such as asthma, will in turn worsen the burden of health system and therefore influenced the public health. Then, some youngsters may consider tobacco as cool and a new style of living. Since teens are more prone to peer pressure, there may be a upsurge of smoking population. This may cause the worsening of the health of the teens. Only through illegalizing the use of tobacco can the youth be stopped from the exposure of potential health hazards and therefore grow heavily. In conclusion, tobacco is a drug with its medical use, however, if not used properly may induce many potential problem that warrant many concerns.