Some people think that scientists experimenting with animals in the laboratory is the only way we can guarantee new products will be safe for human use to what extent do you agree or disagree

Several individuals believe that conducting a laboratory testing to animals should be done in order to ensure it's safety ince it is consumed by societies. I tend to disagree with this statement due to its cruelty, while in fact, there is an alternative way when it comes to product testing these days. First and foremost, it is cruel to cause animals suffer from pain. The results of such laboratory experiments to the animal's health system might not be predicted, since scientists are still in their testing phase and the results of the tests in the lab might not come as expected. The chemicals contained in the product's prototype, therefore, could be dangerous to some animals, or even could be deadly for them. For instance, rabbits might have allergic or died after being tested on cosmetics lab due to chemicals like mercury and hydroquinon, which are the main ingredients of such products. Additionally, in this technological era, there are lots of options of product testings rather than using animals on the lab. Recently, higher-technological facilities are being used in several hospitals. In other words, there are possibilities for using computer-assisted tools in terms of product testing before launching it to the market. Artificial intelligence can be maximized as a tool to detect whether the ingredients within the products are safe for human. To illustrate, Loreal Group use computer-based reconstructed human skin, which are similar to human's skin textures, in testing their products rather than testing on the skin of the living creatures. In conclusion, I believe that it is not an appropriate way to conduct experiments with animals before selling the products to customers, since it may cause pain to the animals itself. While on the other hand, there is another option to choose as an alternative way in terms of product testing instead of causing harm to the other creatures.