Some people think that governments should provide unemployed citizens with free telephones and opportunities for using internet to help them to find a job. What to extent do you agree or disagree?

The Internet gives us instant access to a mine of information on almost everything. It is considered by some individuals that government should give jobless people with free telephones and chances for using internet to assist them to find a job. I partially agree with this statement and the reasons for the same are discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, internet gives us access to communicate. Providing free of charge telephones and internet would enhance communication capabilities for job seekers, allowing them to promptly respond to job offers and schedule interviews. Moreover, offering internet services could also help in educating unemployed people with required digital skills, making them more competitive in the modern job market. For instance, a jobless worker can learn various skills by using free online tools and may get a job on its basis. On the contrary, it has its own share of flaws. This initiative could be expensive for government to implement and maintain, potentially diverting funds from other important areas like healthcare and education. Additionally, there is also risk of people becoming more dependent on government aid or abusing the resources for non- job -related purposes. To conclude, although it is true that government assistance can help unemployed people with free telephones and internet services, it is economically disadvantaged. Therefore, it should be implemented with great planning.