Some people claim that the media has a negative influence on contemporary society. They think that there is very little tolerance for new ideas because of its impact. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

As the media has exerted a significant influence on our modern life, several people have voiced that the media has diverted the society towards uniformity. However, I strongly believe that the media plays a pivotal role in making our society equip with deep understanding about different cultures and creative thinking skill. Firstly, since the media has been deeply instilled in our daily life, we can develop the skill to embrace and understand different cultures. In today’s interconnectecd world, it became far more easier to access a diversity of foreign programs including movies, series and documentaries. According to a research, Korean teenagers who are growing up watching international documents and television programs have a higher degree of embracing different cultures compared to children 20 years ago. This example clearly reveals that we naturally experience the exotic culture, which leads to be exposed to a tolerance of diversity by watching these kinds of media. In addition, media makes people create items expend upon original objects. This means that the media stimulate our creative thinking skills. For example, the media put a sliced-cake sold in convenient store on the map and this product collaborated with an animation. Thus, it released new items packed with stickers of characters of this animation. Therefore, it is undeniable that the media enable people to create great items. To sum up, the media does good to our society by allowing us to understand the differences and generate astonishing items continuously.