Full-time university students spend most of their time in class or working on assignments. However, some people think that it is important for students to get involved in non-academic activities on campus as well (for example, to join a sports team or take part in drama). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era, the student in the university was spent more time to finish their assignment from lecture and attend the class, but several non-academic activity or extracurricular outside the class is imperative one. I am very agree with this statement because non-academic activity can increase the leadership skill and networking. First, extracurricular or several non-academic activities can increase the leadership skill because the skill is the most imperative skill that needed by student in the all of school and degree. For example, several students in University of Muhammadiyah Malang who were followed the sports club and debate club more have good leadership skill and being a good decision maker than student who is just focus to finish the class activity or focus in the academic because most of them have more responsibility in the outside of academic task. Secondly, studying in the university with another activity such as follow the non-academic class will rise the student ’s networking because student have more interaction with another student and have activity with same mission. In similarly, the student who active in extracurricular mix with the working on assignment from lecturer in class will know more people. For instance, students from University of Indonesia were joined the drama club and Model United Nation have more relations with student not only from the same university but also another university. In conclusion, I am totally agree that non-academic activities are very vital for student because it can increase the student skill such as the leadership skill and networking in the outside of class.