More and more people understand the need for more diversity in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) fields, but few women decide to study and work in STEM fields. Schools and universities should implement specific programs to encourage and support women in doing careers in STEM fields.

In recent years, there is the huge demand for diversity in fields related to science, technology, engineering, and mathematics because a large number of women opt to start their careers in other fields. It is argued that particular programs and campaigns should be conducted to encourge and advocate women in pursuing jobs in STEM fields. I totally agree with this statement because many women have insights and potential talents that can contribute to breakthroughs in these fields as well as many corporations need more gifted people to improve the quality of their products despite of what their gender are. First and foremost, women tend to think that they can not compete with men in scientific fields due to the fact that many creative goods was came up with by the opposite gender. However, there are a lot of researchs researches which were done by scientists shows that both gender have same brain structure which means they can fairly compete and contribute to society in whatever fields they choose to pursue. For example, Marie Curie is a physist and chemist that figured out a new element which is used in helping impaired individuals and curing many dangerous diseases. Futhermore, due to the firece competition in many big companies and the advancement of technology, they need more gifted people to enhance their products. That is to say, if the hiring department of those corporations limits women to enter to STEM jobs, they will face massive disadvantages towards their opponents and lose in the rat race because of lacking gifted people. For example, technological big companies have recently implemented many programs to encourge girls to learn STEM subject along with trying to recruit employees from their rivals to help improve their products and not caring what their gender are. In conclusion, I firmly support the suggestion that programs need to be conducts to help women follow scientific fields because many of them have hidden talens talent in those fields which might have to find out breakthroughs and lots of companies need more the gifted to contribute to the success of their products.