Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Language is something that starts when you are born, the first word is from your mother tongue. At the age of 6, you’ll be in primary school to start your education on basic language and later on get into a foreign language in secondary school. But some experts believe that it is better to begin learning a foreign language in primary school rather than secondary school, I say that there is some argument for this saying that this does not outweigh the disadvantages. First, primary school helps the children learn how to read, write, and speak to improve on advancing to secondary school, where they will learn more about how to speak other languages. But experts say that learning foreign languages should be first, although there are some cases where some children are gifted and some are regular, the children themselves would be at a disadvantage because they only knew the language that they could speak now, learning a new language take away from their leisure time to spend on other subjects that are important to advance to the next level of education. Even though some parents would agree to this, this could set them apart from what’s good and bad for their children to be at. But after secondary school, the language appears to be simpler to hear and speak because they have learned the basics in primary and they can become bilingual or multilingual with translation books and with the help of teachers to learn and improve more on their language so that they could use this to perform on a standardized college test. In a nutshell, it’s too soon to let your students learn a new language on your first day of school, rather than just learn as you go, then start the journey as you go and the path you’ll be.