Modern technology, such as personal computers and the Internet, have make it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead of going to an office every day. What are some of the advantage and disadvantages of this situation?

Thanks to technological developments larger proportion of employees prefer to work at home instead of going to an daily. This essay will discuss about advantages and disadvantages of this situation that have been occuring in our society. An important benefit of working from home is lack of need to travel to and from an office. In other words online work does not require presence of own vehicle or spending money on public transports, such as bus, taxi or train is unnecessary. This result in less amount of wasted money for transportations, which is a big advantage for young workers. For instance, employers of many companies in Japan offer online tasks for their workers who have not their own transport for travelling, which is positevely effected to economy of country. On the other hand, there are a lot of disadvantages of online work. The major drawback is the risk of obesity. People who spent most of their time are more likely to gain weight due to the absence of active lifestyle. This result in various health diseases, such as diabetes, problems with kidneys or heart. For example, according to experts, recumbent lifestyle caused diabetes of second type in 56% of total cases in recent years. To conclude, people from various nations have been started to work from home instead of offline work. This situation can has both positive and negative impact on the society, where benefits associated by less waste of finance and drawbacks relates to health problems caused by lazy lifestyle.